شئون الموانئ والملاحة البحرية بوزارة المواصلات تستضيف مؤتمراً تجارياً رائداً

افتتح اليوم سعادة السيد كمال بن أحمد محمد، وزير المواصلات، المعرض والمؤتمر الثامن لترانز ميديل إيست في مركز الخليج للمؤتمرات والمعارض الدولية بفندق الخليج.

20 نوفمبر 2012

وتعتبر هذه المناسبة التي تستضيفها شئون الموانئ والملاحة البحرية بوزارة المواصلات من الفعّاليات السنوية الهامة في قطاع الموانئ والملاحة البحرية واللوجستيات في الشرق الأوسط.

خلال مؤتمر هذا العام، سيجتمع خبراء من قطاع النقل والملاحة البحرية على كافة الأصعدة المحلية والإقليمية والدولية وذلك لدراسة أبرز وأحدث المواضيع المتعلقة بتطوير قطاع الملاحة البحرية والخدمات اللوجستية في منطقة أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وإفريقيا، كما سيتحدث 30 خبيراً حول هذه المواضيع خلال المؤتمر وسيشارك في المعرض المرافق له نحو 60 عارضاً من قطاع الملاحة البحرية الدولي.

وبهذه المناسبة، صرح سعادة السيد كمال بن أحمد محمد وزير المواصلات قائلاً: "إن مؤتمر ترانز ميديل إيست يعتبر ملتقى لاستقطاب صناع القرار في قطاع النقل والملاحة البحرية واللوجستيات الدولية، ونسعد باستضافة هذا المعرض والمؤتمر المميزين للمرة الثانية في مملكة البحرين. وتعتبر مناسبة هذا العام بمثابة منصة مميزة للخبراء المحليين والإقليميين والدوليين للمشاركة بخبراتهم ولبناء شبكة مستدامة مع زملائهم في هذا القطاع".

ويشمل برنامج المؤتمر لهذا العام قيام الوفود بزيارة استطلاعية إلى منشآت ميناء خليفة بن سلمان والشركة العربية لبناء وإصلاح السفن (أسري). وكما سيتم اقامة حفل عشاء في فندق الخليج بمناسبة افتتاح هذه المناسبة. وكانت هذه الفعالية قد عقدت في مملكة البحرين لأول مرة في عام 2009م، وهي تنظم سنوياً في إحدى الدول العربية بشكل دوري.

وأوضح السيد روري دويل العضو المنتدب لشركة إدارة مناسبات النقل المحدودة بأن معرض ومؤتمر ترانز ميديل إيست لسنة 2012م يعتبران من المناسبات الهامة لتقاسم أفضل الممارسات بين خبراء الملاحة البحرية في المنطقة. ويعتبر دور البحرين حاسماً في هذا الشأن نظراً لاستثماراتها الكبيرة في هذا القطاع ولموقعها الاستراتيجي الذي يشكل بوابة لدخول المنطقة وأسواق الجزء الشمالي من الخليج. وتشعر شركة إدارة مناسبات النقل المحدودة بالفخر لتنظيم هذه المناسبة مرة أخرى في مملكة البحرين".

وخلال المؤتمر، سوف يتحدث نحو 30 من الخبراء في الملاحة البحرية والخدمات اللوجستية، حيث سيناقشون التحديات التي تواجه هذا القطاع، وسيركزون على النماذج والمعايير الجديدة التي تقوم عليها استراتيجيات النمو، كما سيقومون بتسليط الضوء على آخر المستجدات والتحديات القادمة التي من شأنها ان تواجه موانئ الحاويات والملاحة وتجارة اللوجستيات في أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وإفريقيا.

هذا وحضر هذه الفعّالية أكثر من 200 مشارك في الملاحة لبحرية لتدارس عدة مواضيع ذات صلة بمختلف شئون بالملاحة البحرية، فيما شاركت نحو 60 شركة عالمية في المعرض المصاحب للمؤتمر. وتعتبر هذه المناسبة رفيعة المستوى ملتقى هاماً لاستقطاب كبار أصحاب القرار في قطاعات الملاحة البحرية، بالإضافة إلى إتاحة الفرصة للشركات المعنية لعرض أحدث منتجاتها وخدماتها على مدى يومين متتالين.

ومن المواضيع التي سيتناولها المؤتمر بالبحث التحديات القادمة في القطاع العالمي لنقل الحاويات والبنية التحتية الحالية وتشجيع المستثمرين على تطوير الموانئ والخدمات الملاحية والاتجاه العالمي نحو تملك الموانئ وأهمية ذلك للخطوط الملاحية وتحديث الموانئ والأمن والمتابعة في الموانئ والتقنية ذات الفاعلية الاقتصادية لفحص الحاويات والكشف عليها، وغير ذلك من المواضيع الهامة. كما ستتاح الفرصة للوفود المشاركة لطرح الأسئلة بعد كل جلسة.

وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن مملكة البحرين بحكم موقعها الاستراتيجي ، تعتبر بوابة الاقتصاد النامي في الشرق الأوسط، وستصبح قريباً الخيار المفضل لمقار الأعمال الراغبة في دخول منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمالي إفريقيا. كما أن البنية التحتية التي تتميز بها المملكة وارتباطها بخطوط المواصلات المتعددة، جعلت البلاد مركزاً مفضلاً لسهولة دخول أسواق الشرق الأوسط وشمالي افريقيا عبر الطرق البرية والبحرية والجوية.

  • 7,875المجموع الكلي لحركة الطيران، سبتمبر2017
  • 718,191المجموع الكلي للمسافرين، سبتمبر 2017
  • المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل17,329المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل، سبتمبر 2017
  • 36,000 متوسط عدد الركاب اليومي ، ابريل 2017
  • 22,414,514 عدد الركاب (فبراير2015- ابريل 2017)
  • 35,838إجمالي البضائع العامة مايو2017
  • 37,520 إجمالي مناولة الحاويات مايو2017
  • 83مجموع السفن مايو2017
  • 99نسبة تغطية شبكات الاتصالات المتنقلة
  • 57نسبة تغطية المساكن بشبكة النطاق العريض
  • 90نسبة تغطية الشركات بشبكة النطاق العريض

Bahrain’s Ministry of Transportation Ports and Maritime Affairs hosts leading Middle East trade conference

HE Minister of Transportation Kamal bin Ahmed Mohammed today opened the 8th Trans Middle East Exhibition and Conference

20th November 2012

HE Minister of Transportation Kamal bin Ahmed Mohammed today opened the 8th Trans Middle East Exhibition and Conference at the Gulf International Convention and Exhibition Centre, Gulf Hotel.

Hosted by the Ministry of Transportation Ports and Maritime Affairs (PMA), this event is a key event in the annual container ports, shipping and logistics industry in the Middle East.

This year’s event will bring together the local, regional and international maritime community to discuss the latest issues effecting the development of the cargo shipping and transport logistics industry in the Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA) region. Thirty speakers will be presenting at the 2 day conference, while around 60 exhibitors from the global maritime community are participating in the concurrent exhibition.

Commenting on the event, His Excellency Kamal bin Ahmed Mohammed, Minister of Transportation, said: “Trans Middle East is a key international platform to bring together key decision makers from across the global shipping and logistics industries, and we are pleased to have hosted this prestigious exhibition and conference for the second time in Bahrain. This year’s event served as an excellent platform for local, regional and international experts to share their experiences and build lasting networks with their peers in the industry.”

As part of the programme, delegates were taken on site tours of Khalifa Bin Salman Port (KBSP) and the Arab Shipbuilding and Repair Yard (ASRY), where they were shown the facilities. A gala dinner was also held at the Gulf Hotel to mark the opening of this year’s event. The event was first held in Bahrain in 2009 and is held on an annual basis in one of the Arab countries.

Transport Events Management Limited, Managing Director, Mr. Rory J. Doyle said: “Trans Middle East Exhibition and Conference 2012 is a key event for sharing best practices among maritime professionals within the region. Bahrain’s role is critical in this due to its heavy involvement in the industry and its strategic location, which serves as a gateway to the region and the Northern Gulf markets. Transport Events is proud to bring this event once again to the Kingdom.”

During the conference, around 30 maritime and logistics experts addressed top challenges facing the industry and focused on the new paradigms for growth strategies, latest developments and forthcoming challenges confronting container ports, shipping and logistics trade throughout Europe, Middle East and Africa.

More than 200 maritime professionals converged this month in Bahrain to discuss several maritime-related topics and around 60 international companies participated in the exhibition. This significant high-profile event is considered an excellent platform for bringing key decision-makers in the maritime community together, as well as providing companies with a captive audience of their peers to showcase their latest products and services to over the course of the two-day exhibition.

Topics covered during the two-day event included forthcoming challenges in global containerization, current infrastructure and investor sentiments for ports and shipping development, global trends in ownership of ports and its significance for shipping lines, port modernization, security and tracking in ports, cost effective container inspection and detection technology, to name a few. Delegates were also given the opportunity to raise questions after every major session.

Strategically located Bahrain is the gateway to the growing economies of the Middle East and is soon becoming the preferred choice for setting up business operations to gain access to the Middle East and North African region. The Kingdom’s excellent infrastructure and transportation links have positioned the country as the perfect hub for easy access to every market in the Middle East and North Africa region by land, sea and air.

Ports and Maritime
  • 7,755Total Aircraft Movement, Feb 2017
  • 675,611Total Passengers, Feb 2017
  • 17,810Total Cargo and Mail, Feb 2017
  • 36,003Daily average ridership, December 2016
  • 18,266,871Total Passengers (Jan-Dec 2016)
  • 25,237General Cargo, Feb 2017
  • 27,074Container Throughput, Feb 2017
  • 72Total Vessels, Feb 2017
  • 99Percent Mobile network coverage
  • 57Percent of households passed by fiber-optic broadband network
  • 90Percent of businesses passed by fiber-optic broadband network