مشروع السكك الحديدية لدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي

يعد مشروع سكة حديد دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي مشروعاً إقليمياً متكاملاً يلبي احتياجات النقل في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي حيث ستربط شبكة السكك الحديدية جميع دول الخليج الست وستكون بديلاً للتنقل جواً وبحراً لكل من المسافرين والبضائع في المنطقة. ومن المتوقع أيضًا أن يساهم المشروع بشكل كبير في النمو الاقتصادي والتنمية والازدهار في المنطقة وفي التنويع في وسائل النقل المتاحة وخفض تكاليف النقل، كما سيعمل المشروع على تعزيز وتسهيل التجارة الإقليمية ودعم الصناعات الوطنية لدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي في الدول المجاورة، كما سيساهم في توفير فرص عمل لمواطني دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي بالإضافة إلى بناء القدرات والمهارات المؤسسية المطلوبة لتنمية استدامة السكك الحديدية.

سيربط مشروع جسر الملك حمد مملكة البحرين بالمملكة العربية السعودية من خلال انشاء جسر موازي لجسر الملك فهد يشمل 4 مسارات للمركبات ومسارين لسكة الحديد، حيث سيربط خط سكة الحديد البالغ طوله 70 كيلومتر بين محطة الشحن في ميناء خليفة بن سلمان مروراً بمحطة الركاب المزمع انشاؤها في منطقة سلماباد في مملكة البحرين الى محطة سكك الحديد في منطقة الدمام في المملكة العربية السعودية.

ومن المتوقع أن يبلغ عدد المسافرين المستخدمين لسكة حديد دول مجلس التعاون حوالي 8 ملايين مسافر في السنة بحلول عام 2050م. وسوف يتم ربط محطة السكك الحديدية في منطقة الدمام بجميع خطوط سكك الحديد الداخلية في المملكة العربية السعودية ، كما سيتم الربط بين محطة الركاب الدولية في منطقة سلماباد بشبكة مترو البحرين المزمع انشاؤها محليا الواصلة الى مبنى المسافرين في مطار البحرين الدولي والمناطق التجارية والسكنية الحيوية في المملكة.

كما سيضيف مشروع جسر الملك حمد طاقة استيعابية اكبر من خلال انشاء 4 مسارات للمركبات موازية للطريق الحالي لتفادي مشاكل الازدحامات على الجسر، وﺳوف ﺗﺗﯾﺢ ﻣراﻓق شحن اﻟﺑﺿﺎﺋﻊ المتواجدة ﺑﺎﻟقرب ﻣن ﻣﯾﻧﺎء ﺧﻟﯾﻔﺔ ﺑن ﺳﻟﻣﺎن ﻧﻘل 600 أﻟف ﺣﺎوﯾﺔ و 13 ﻣﻟﯾون طن ﻣن المواد الخام. هذا وسيسهم الربط بشبكة السكك الحديدية في ازدهار العمليات التجارية في الميناء و تحقيق طموح مملكة البحرين لتصبح مركزًا رئيسيًا لللوجستيات.

سير العمل في هذا المشروع سوف يتم بالشراكة بين وزارة المواصلات والاتصالات بمملكة البحرين مع وزارة النقل في المملكة العربية السعودية و المؤسسة العامة لجسر الملك فهد ، على ان يتم تنفيذ المشروع من خلال الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص.

  • 8,285المجموع الكلي لحركة الطيران، أكتوبر 2018
  • 733,194المجموع الكلي للمسافرين، أكتوبر 2018
  • المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل17,516المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل، أكتوبر 2018
  • 911,874 متوسط عدد الركاب اليومي ، أغسطس 2018
  • 36,844,267 عدد الركاب (فبراير2015- أغسطس 2018)
  • 111,843إجمالي البضائع العامة يوليو 2018
  • 38,432 إجمالي مناولة الحاويات يوليو2018
  • 61مجموع السفن يوليو 2018
  • 99نسبة تغطية شبكات الاتصالات المتنقلة
  • 57نسبة تغطية المساكن بشبكة النطاق العريض
  • 90نسبة تغطية الشركات بشبكة النطاق العريض

GCC Railway

The GCC Railway will be a regional integrated interoperable railway catering to the transport needs of the Gulf Cooperation Council. The rail network will link all six Gulf States and will serve as an alternative to air and sea travel for both cargo and passengers in the region. With an overall aim to unifying the region and enhancing people connectivity and freight movement, the project is also expected to contribute significantly to the region’s economic growth, development, and prosperity and in diversifying the transport supply, reducing overall transportation costs, and providing an efficient, environmentally-sound and cost-effective transport alternative.  The project will also serve in enhancing and facilitating regional trade and in promoting GCC national supporting industries in the neighbouring economies. It will also generate employment for GCC nationals as well as build and strengthen institutional capacity and skills required for sustainable railway developments.

The King Hamad Causeway Project (the Project) will connect Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and Kingdom of Bahrain by rail and road. The 70 km rail part will connect the proposed Bahrain passenger terminal at Salmabad and freight facilities at Khalifa bin Salman Port to the existing railway line in KSA between Dammam and Al Houfuf. The rail connection will form Bahrain’s link to the GCC railway project and wider KSA rail network.

Around 8 million passengers per annum are estimated to use the rail connection by 2050. The international passenger terminal at Salmabad will eventually be connected to the proposed Light Rail network in Bahrain. The LRT connection will link the passenger terminal to Bahrain International Airport and other prominent commercial and residential areas in Bahrain.

King Hamad Causeway Project will also include additional road capacity with the construction of a new 4 lane road causeway parallel to the existing one to prevent future capacity issues. However, The freight connection and freight facilities near the Khalifa bin Salman Port will enable the transportation of circa 600k TEUs and 13m tonnes of bulk freight. The rail connection will boost the port business and help in achieving Bahrain’s aspiration to become a major logistics hub.

The Project will be delivered in Partnership with Ministry of Transportation in KSA and King Fahad Causeway Authority and procured through a form of Public Private Partnership procurement model.

 

  • 8,154Total Aircraft Movement, Sep 2018
  • 758,627Total Passengers, Sep 2018
  • 16,897Total Cargo and Mail, Sep 2018
  • 911,874Daily average ridership, Aug 2018
  • 36,844,267Total Passengers (Feb 2015-Aug 2018)
  • 111,843General Cargo, July 2018
  • 38,432Container Throughput, July 2018
  • 61Total Vessels, July 2018
  • 99Percent Mobile network coverage
  • 57Percent of households passed by fiber-optic broadband network
  • 90Percent of businesses passed by fiber-optic broadband network